2019 UMSON Dean’s Teaching Scholars named.

Katie McElroy, PhD ’16, MS ’10, BSN ’98, RN, and Megan Doede, MS ’13, RN; Regina Phillips, PhD, MS ’06, RN, CNE, and Christine King, EdD, MSEd; and Tonya Schneidereith, PhD, CRNP, PPCNP-BC, CPNP-AC, CNE, CHSE-A, have been named 2019 UMSON Dean’s Teaching Scholars based on their three project proposals. The Dean’s Teaching Scholars program facilitates the development of research and programs that support nursing education, and proposals can be either research to support evidence-based practices in teaching or courses/programs that will enhance the teaching/learning process. Based on their proposed budgets, recipients are provided with up to $5,000 in support of their projects.


Students, faculty, and staff, let your voice be heard!
Submit Your Story.