Cynthia Boyle Headshot

The American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) has chosen Cynthia J. Boyle, PharmD, FAPhA, FNAP, FASCP, professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science (PPS) at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy (UMSOP), for a national award to honor her contributions in instruction, scholarly activities, professional and public service and outreach, and impact in pharmacy education.

The 2022 Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award is one of the AACP’s most prestigious honors, which Boyle will receive at the AACP Annual Meeting in Grapevine, Texas, in July.

“I feel profoundly grateful to AACP, my colleagues who nominated me, and the many colleagues and students I’ve worked with over the years,” Boyle says. “As a practicing pharmacist, I was able to reimagine my career in academic pharmacy due to the incredible power of education and connection. I invest in the profession through a personal mission to connect individuals and organizations to opportunities, and it has been gratifying to see these efforts come to fruition.”


Read more.

Students, faculty, and staff, let your voice be heard!
Submit Your Story.