UMB Staff Senator

The Staff Senate is happy to announce the winners of the Staff Senate Elections.

We thank the staff who self-nominated and who voted in the elections.

Special thanks to the dedicated Staff Senate Elections Committee and Tom Connolly, who graciously provided prompt and helpful IT support.

Congratulations and the winners are…

Elected as Full Voting Senators

Irene Amoros – School of Medicine

Taylor DeBoer – Graduate School

Danielle Harris – Office of Community Engagement

Elizabeth Main – Office of Sustainability

Mary Phelan – Office of Communication & Public Affairs

Shawnta Privette – University of Maryland Campus Police

Mishawn Smith – School of Nursing

Nia Speaks – School of Social Work 


Elected as Alternate Senators:

Camille Hand – Academic Affairs

Joe Howarth – School of Pharmacy

Forjet Williams – School of Nursing


They will be joining the team of current Staff Senators:

Gregory Brightbill – Academic Affairs

Ayamba Ayuk-Brown – School of Nursing

Timothy Casey – School of Dentistry

Maria Drayton – Office of Academic Affairs

Aaron Graham – School of Law

Jade Grant – Graduate School

Jill Hamilton – School of Pharmacy

Kecia Hitch – School of Medicine

Tom Hockensmith – CITS

Susan Holt – School of Medicine

Jillian Iffland – School of Medicine

Shilpa Shah – School of Dentistry

Shereece Singleton – School of Dentistry

Priti Wakefield – Environmental Services

Lakeisha Wilson – School of Medicine

Lei Zhang – School of Medicine 

Nancy McDowell (Alternate) – School of Nursing


We look forwarding to serving the UMB Staff!

Students, faculty, and staff, let your voice be heard!
Submit Your Story.