Faculty Senate

The University of Maryland, Baltimore Faculty Senate is seeking nominations for the vacated positions in the following schools:

  • School of Dentistry
  • School of Law
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Nursing
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Social Work

Senators are elected for a three-year term beginning on July 1 of the year elected. They are expected to attend all meetings of the Faculty Senate. The Faculty Senate meetings are conducted monthly, on the third Wednesday of the month, from noon to 1 p.m. in the Saratoga Building, 220 North Arch St.

Please submit your nomination or self-nomination to the Faculty Senate secretary, Oksana Mishler, at omishler@umaryland.edu by Friday, March 22.

Students, faculty, and staff, let your voice be heard!
Submit Your Story.